28.5 C
Monday, May 27, 2024

2024 AERC Masters Scholarship (African Economic Research Consortium) | Fully Funded

The AERC Masters Scholarship offered by the African Economic Research Consortium is open to candidates from sub-Saharan African countries admitted into any of the following AERC Collaborative Masters Programme (CMAP) in Economics universities. 

The scholarship is a fully funded opportunity aimed for the purpose of sustained develop­ment in sub-Saharan Africa to raise well-trained, locally based profes­sion­al economists.

In this post, we have outlined the full details of the scholarship including its details, benefits, requirements, as well as the simplified method of application.

AERC Masters Scholarship Summary

AERC Masters Scholarship Details:

Established in 1988, the African Economic Research Consortium is a capacity building institution to inform economic policies in sub-Saharan Africa. AERC has three primary components: research, training and policy outreach.

The organization integrates economic policy research, postgraduate training and policy outreach within a network of researchers, universities and policy makers in Africa and worldwide.

The key components of the AERC Masters Scholarship are thematic and collaborative research projects, complemented by other capacity building initiatives.

Join any of these WhatsApp Groups to receive Scholarship alerts on WhatsApp

AERC Masters Scholarship Requirements:

To qualify for scholarship, applicant must:

  • Have applied and been admitted to any one of the listed CMAP universities;
  • Have attained at least a Second Class Honours (Upper Division) or equivalent in Economics or related field from an accredited university; and
  • Female and applicants from post-conflict and fragile states (especially the AERC Masters Bridge Programme alumni class of 2017 and 2018) are highly encouraged to apply.

AERC Masters Scholarship Duration and Reward

  • Full Scholarship 

Required Documents for AERC Masters Scholarship

To apply, candidates must be ready to submit the following documents;

  • Application cover letter;
  • Curriculum Vitae;
  • Evidence of admission at any of the universities listed above; and
  • Certified copies of transcripts and certificates.

Participating Universities for AERC Masters Scholarship

The Universities are  

  • Addis Ababa University, Ethiopia
  • University of Botswana
  • University of Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
  • University of Cape Coast, Ghana
  • University of Ghana, Legon
  • University of Nairobi, Kenya
  • University of Mauritius
  • University of Namibia
  • University of Malawi
  • University of Zimbabwe
  • Makerere University

Scholarship Reminder

Never miss a Scholarship Opportunity. Set a Reminder now to receive Alerts of Open Scholarships

Method of Application

To apply for the AERC Masters Scholarship; interested applicants must;

  • click on the button below to visit the AERC Masters Scholarship page
  • submit their applications for admission directly to the respective universities
  • application procedure can be obtained from the respective university’s website.
  • upon receipt of an admission letter from a specific university, applicants shall upload the following documents on to the AERC scholarship portal
  • successful applicants will be contacted

Deadline: May 15, 2024

Visit HERE to check out many more Scholarship opportunities.

Receive Scholarship Updates through our Social Media Channels: