21.1 C
Tuesday, July 23, 2024

2024 UNESCO International Literacy Prize | How To Apply

The United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization is inviting entries for the 2024 UNESCO International Literacy Prize.

The UNESCO International Literacy Prize will give six awards of medal, a diploma and $30,000 to individuals or organizations with exceptional projects that advance literacy learning.

In this post, we have discussed the details of the programs’ details in full as well as the processes involved in applying for it. 

- Advertisement -

UNESCO International Literacy Prize Summary

  • Host: UNESCO
  • Category: Competitions
  • Eligible Countries: All Countries
  • Reward: $30,000 Prize | Diploma | Medals
  • No IELTS Required
  • Deadline: July 19, 2024
  • Scholarship Alerts: To receive Scholarship Alerts on WhatsApp, Click HERE

UNESCO International Literacy Prize Details:

UNESCO is currently accepting nominations for the 2024 UNESCO International Literacy Prizes. They’re encouraging literacy education experts to apply and urging nominating organizations to recommend candidates from around the world.

This year, programmes are asked to center around the theme “Promoting multilingual education: Literacy for mutual understanding and peace.”

The theme shows how, in today’s world, where multilingualism is a common practice for many, adopting a first-language-based, multilingual approach can help promote mutual understanding and respect, while solidifying communal identities and collective histories

Join any of these WhatsApp Groups to receive Scholarship alerts on WhatsApp

Eligibility Requirements for UNESCO Literacy Prize 2024

To be considered for the UNESCO Literacy Prize, applicants must note the following:

  • The application is open to all governments, non-governmental organizations and individuals who contribute to the promotion and advancement of literacy learning through projects and programmes.

Benefits of UNESCO International Literacy Prize 2024

  • The UNESCO King Sejong Literacy Prize (3 awards): established in 1989 and supported by the Government of the Republic of Korea. Each award winner receives a medal, a diploma and US$20,000.
  • The UNESCO Confucius Prize for Literacy (3 awards): established in 2005 and supported by the Government of the People’s Republic of China. Each of the 3 winners receives a medal, a diploma and US$30,000.

Scholarship Reminder

Never miss a Scholarship Opportunity. Set a Reminder now to receive Alerts of Open Scholarships

How to Apply for UNESCO International Literary Prize (Step by Step)

To apply for the UNESCO International Literary Prize, interested and qualified applicants should follow the procedures below;

- Advertisement -
  • Click on the button below to visit the UNESCO application page.
  • Applications should be submitted to the nominating entities either the National Commission for UNESCO in the programme’s country, or a NGO in official partnership with UNESCO.
  • The agencies are encouraged to submit the nominated individuals’, institutions, and organizations to UNESCO.
  • The nominations will be assessed by an independent International Jury, composed of five experts based on the selection criteria.
  • Based on the recommendations of the International Jury, the Director-General of UNESCO will select the finalists to be awarded at the occasion of International Literacy Day on 8 September 2024.
  • Candidates can submit their applications through the online platform.
  • For more information about the application and nomination process, kindly visit the official website of the UNESCO International Literacy Prizes.

Deadline: July 19, 2024

Visit HERE to check out many more Scholarship opportunities.

Receive Scholarship Updates through our Social Media Channels:

- Advertisement -